Outreachy with Wikimedia: 2nd-8th June, 2017

Welcome back 😀

Week 4/15. Things are going well. I completed documenting the sections that were planned for the first two weeks of the internship period (Introduction and installtion of required softwares) and I am currently writing about concepts like DOM, HTML, JavaScript. I keep updating my mentors about the sections I write and till now they have approved the content. I just created a PR for Oxford Reference translator. I need some inputs from Zotero community on it and I hope it gets merged by the coming week after all the updation that they’ll suggest (because they always have ideas to get things done in a better way).

Our dear chatroom went through some heath issues (technical problems) this week and couldn’t play a part in the communications we made. My mentor suggessted the steps that I could take to bring it back to life. The developers of WMF took a great care of it by making it a “High” priority. A mail this morning greeted me with the good news from my mentor informing me that the chatroom was fit and fine now. Its good to have the non-living member back on the team 😀 😀

Note: Find my work here.

Summers 2017: You must never forget the reasons behind your actions that brought you where you are.

Leave a Reply

